John Blalock

photo/video/instalation

The stars at night, are big and bright:

Tested out sewing a star onto a piece of blue

_MG_1205

I think it will work fine, only the stars I use will have to be much smaller.  This is 4″ mine will be 2″ however I think they do not need to be hemmed.

_MG_1207

They’re sewn on with blue thread so that it does not show through to the other side (because it would be backwards).  I am going to have to resew these stars onto the reverse side–however not right way…

Here’s the layout with the 2″ stars.  These are made out of paper–I think I am going to run into problems cutting the denim this tightly.

_MG_1208

Filed under: The Betsy Ross Project

Leave a Reply

