John Blalock

photo/video/instalation

Super-duper nerd

Its finally done, it took about a week with many many pitfalls but I now have the computer set up the way I want it

For those of you who don’t know what this means I have four drives in the computer set up like this:

1. Striped Set of two 500gbt drives for my system

2. Mirrored set of two 1tbt drives for my back up

The nice thing is four drives show up as two drives.  The Striped set is what my system is installed on which means it runs amazingly fast (striped sets write and read to both drives simultaneously so it much faster).  Its supposed to be a less stable set up so that’s why I have the mirrored set for the back up.  Anyway, all I can say is my disk image did not work!!  $%#@! which means I had to reload everything!  Curses, and it only took about five days to do it all.

For those of you who don’t care about any of this, well, I have to fill my time somehow.

Oh–thanks Alex for all the help!

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. Rachel says:

    hahahaha

Leave a Reply

