John Blalock

photo/video/instalation

Images from my LA weekend

Coleen flew me down for a weekend with the kids.  This involved

Jumping with the older kids

Managing the younger child (with help from Julietta)

Lots of carrying the baby (Juda)

The house (West LA, close to the beach)

Breakfast in Santa Monica

What was that Gavin?!

Put your sister down!

(Only Terry can pick her up)

I was worried that I would stand out, being from Seattle and all

Yea, I guess I did not need to worry about that (checker at CrossRoads)

Did a few cool LA things

(Went to FreeStyle and Sammy’s, cool for a photo nerd)

Also popped over to MOCA to say hi to Vera and watch people looking at art

(lady sizes up Rothco)

Father instructs his children on the importance of art (the kids we not having it) (little anarchists)

And before heading out I had to get pizza in my old neighborhood–Fairfax, super cool.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

