John Blalock

photo/video/instalation

Last shot from camp

I got home yesterday afternoon and immediately fell into a deep deep sleep.  And woke up feeling sick.  I guess I finally caught some of the bug going around camp.  Or I was just exhausted.  Or both.

So, last few images from camp.

This moth is enormous.  He was sitting on my porch at the end of the night and we all gathered around him (or her).  It was the size of my hand, and very mellow.

I wanted to take him home

So did Amanda (thats not my finger)

I put him in a box but in the morning he escaped.  Which is good.

Here I am saying good by

(this was staged.  I drove back and got my camera after Rachel took the picture)

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

